Skip to main content

School profile / Banglamung

Burapha Pattanasart International School

BPIS (Burapha Pattanasart International School) is a British secondary school in Nong Prue, Pattaya, for Years 7–13, from Key Stage 3 through IGCSE and AS/A-Level. Its fee page lists ฿133,000 a year for Years 7–10 and ฿166,000 for Years 11–13, and its 2026–2027 year runs from 17 August 2026 to 2 July 2027. A move from the related BEST school is a separate admissions decision. อ่านภาษาไทย

Illustration: an empty school science lab at dusk, long benches with dark worktops, taps and stools tucked in, a microscope and flasks on the nearest bench, a fume cupboard, safety goggles on hooks, a chart of the elements in coloured squares and a whiteboard

At a glance

Tuition
฿133,000–฿166,000 a yearAcademic year not stated; checked 12 October 2026. Fee table
Ages & grades
11-18Year 7 to Year 13 only · no primary
Curriculum
BritishKS3 to IGCSE to AS/A-Level
Location
Nongprue, Banglamung, Chonburi
Boarding
No boarding listed

For parents

Quick answers for parents

Fees
The school’s fee page states no academic year, so its fees are held out of the 2026/27 comparison. The published figures (฿133,000 to ฿166,000 a year) are on this page with their source.
Curriculum
British: Key Stage 3, Cambridge IGCSE (Years 10–11) and AS/A Level (Years 12–13).
Age range
Ages 11 to 18.
School bus
The fee page does not price transport. Ask the school what is available for your address.
Admissions timing
Enrolment is accepted all year round. Application and registration together cost ฿31,400. The school asks for an English translation of the birth certificate and previous school records.

From the school’s own website, checked 14 October 2026 unless a date is given. Details and sources are further down this page.

Open: the school’s own website shows its 2026/2027 calendar and enrolment page (checked 14 October 2026).

The experience

Learning and school life

Illustration: an empty school library at dusk, tall shelves of books, a long reading table with small chairs and green-shaded reading lamps, a picture-book display, two small armchairs on a round rug and a tall window onto the evening sky

Secondary curriculum and subject availability

BPIS publishes Key Stage 3 for Years 7–9, Cambridge IGCSE for Years 10–11 and AS/A-Level for Years 12–13. The public pages reviewed do not fully list the current A-Level subject offer. Ask which subjects run for the intended intake and how many pupils are in the relevant classes.

Campus and primary relationship

BPIS is at 253/17 Moo 13, Sukhumvit-Pattaya Alley 81, Nongprue, Banglamung. The related BEST school follows a Thai English Programme, while BPIS publishes a British secondary route from Year 7. A transfer from BEST should be discussed with both admissions teams; the public record does not establish automatic entry or a specific bridging course.

Related links: MIS · TPIS

Guidance and alumni examples

BPIS publishes university guidance activity and names one alumnus studying at Chulalongkorn University. These examples do not establish a cohort-wide destination rate. Ask for dated graduate outcomes and the qualifications used for entry if this matters to the family.

Secondary provision

BPIS publishes Years 7–13 with Cambridge IGCSE and A-Level provision. Confirm the subjects and current teaching timetable for the child’s year.

The fee picture

Costs

What the source gives฿133,000–฿166,000

Annualised tuition from the two semester columns on the fee image checked 7 October 2026, plus ฿31,400 in entry charges. No academic year is stated; confirm it in writing. The fee page says all-inclusive, while the handbook names paid items; request a child-specific total.

Cost source. bpis.ac.th/school-fees All year-group per-semester tuition figures (Y7-Y10 ฿66,500/semester, Y11-Y13 ฿83,000/semester). The table has two semester columns and combines application, registration and insurance as ฿31,400. Academic year not stated; enrolment is accepted year-round and the page lists six registration-document requirements. Rechecked 7 October 2026: the page now shows a fee image the school uploaded in September 2026, which raised Years 7–10 from ฿63,000 to ฿66,500 per semester and Years 11–13 from ฿78,750 to ฿83,000. The image still states no academic year.

Fee details

Sourced directly from BPIS's official school-fees page. Two semesters per year, not three terms. The page does not state an academic year. Its all-inclusive claim should be read alongside the 2025/26 handbook, which identifies paid extra classes and school-sold textbooks, uniforms and supplies without publishing their prices.

Annual tuition · 2-semester academic year · THB
Year group Age Per semester Annual (2 sem)
Key Stage 3 (Middle Years)
Year 711-12฿66,500฿133,000
Year 812-13฿66,500฿133,000
Year 913-14฿66,500฿133,000
Cambridge IGCSE (Key Stage 4)
Year 1014-15฿66,500฿133,000
Year 1115-16฿83,000฿166,000
Sixth Form A-Level (Key Stage 5)
Year 1216-17฿83,000฿166,000
Year 1317-18฿83,000฿166,000
One-time admission fees
Application Form—฿200
Admission / Registration Fee—฿30,000
Insurance Fee (annual, billed first year)—฿1,200
One-time admission total—฿31,400
First-year total · typical Y7 student11~ ฿164,400
First-year total · typical Y12 A-Level student16~ ฿197,400

Primary-source conflict: the fee page says tuition is all-inclusive, while the 2025/26 handbook explicitly refers to paid extra classes and school-sold textbooks, uniforms and class supplies. The handbook does not say whether any of those are compulsory for a particular grade, and neither source prices them. External examinations, transport and trips are also unpriced in the public fee material. Do not estimate them. Require the written offer to mark each line included, optional, compulsory or not yet set.

What the published tuition covers

The fee page calls tuition all-inclusive, but the school’s 2025/26 handbook refers to paid extra classes and school-sold textbooks, uniforms and supplies. The public fee page has two displayed fee-term columns but no academic-year label or verified calendar. Transport, trips and external exams are also unpriced. Ask for payment dates and a current year-specific invoice marking each item included, optional or compulsory before treating the published tuition as the full bill.

For nearby alternatives with different fee structures, see MIS and TPIS; compare the same child’s year placement and inclusion list.

Planning a visit

Visit and admissions

Contact and location

Website
bpis.ac.th
Fees page
bpis.ac.th/school-fees
Phone
+66 (0)38 411 236
Email
burapainternational@bpic.ac.th
Location
253/17 Moo 13
Sukhumvit-Pattaya Alley 81
Nongprue · Banglamung · Chonburi 20150
Sister school
Burapa English-Programme School (BEST), Kindergarten 1–Secondary 6

Arrange a visit

Official school site

Term dates 2026/27

Not re-read. The school’s website could not be reached for a re-read on 14 October 2026. The dates in the questions below come from the calendar the school published earlier; confirm them with admissions. Ask admissions for the 2026/27 calendar before booking travel.

Accreditation, checked at the source

  • OPEC / Ministry of Education licence Unconfirmed The school (or its group) states this on its website; we could not confirm it with the awarding body on 14 Oct 2026. Source

Confirmed means we read it on the awarding body’s or government’s own page on 14 October 2026. The Cambridge International, CIS, ISAT and COBIS search directories could not be reopened that day, so listings found only there are not shown.

Official channels

Profiles linked from the school’s own website, checked 14 October 2026. Links only; nothing is embedded.

Quick answers

BPIS: common questions

How much are BPIS fees?

The BPIS fee page, checked 12 October 2026, shows two equal semester payments: ฿66,500 each for Years 7–10 (฿133,000 a year) and ฿83,000 each for Years 11–13 (฿166,000 a year). One-time entry charges are ฿31,400 (application ฿200, registration ฿30,000 and insurance ฿1,200). The fee image states no academic year.

Did BPIS fees go up?

Yes. In July 2026 the fee page showed ฿63,000 and ฿78,750 per semester. The fee image the school uploaded in September 2026 shows ฿66,500 and ฿83,000.

What does BPIS teach?

Key Stage 3 in Years 7–9, Cambridge IGCSE in Years 10–11 and AS/A-Level in Years 12–13. BPIS has no primary section; the related BEST school teaches a Thai English Programme from Kindergarten 1.

Where is BPIS and how do I contact it?

253/17 Moo 13, Sukhumvit-Pattaya Alley 81, Nongprue, Banglamung, Chonburi 20150. The school lists +66 (0)38 411 236 and burapainternational@bpic.ac.th, and says it accepts enrolments all year.

When does the BPIS 2026–2027 school year start?

The academic calendar BPIS posted on 11 September 2026 has three terms: Term 1 from 17 August to 18 December 2026, Term 2 from 6 January to 2 April 2027 and Term 3 from 19 April 2027, with the year ending on 2 July 2027. The 2027–2028 year starts on 16 August 2027. The fee image still shows two payment columns and no year, so ask which terms each payment covers.

For your conversation

Questions to ask

  • What is the full first-year cost?Get tuition, entry charges, transport, support and refund terms in writing.
  • What will my child study?Request the current timetable and qualification route for the intended year.
  • How would the journey work?Test the route from home at arrival and collection times.
  • What support is available?Ask about class size, language support and learning provision for the target grade.

Evidence and dates

Sources and dates

  • Year-by-year tuitionbpis.ac.th/school-fees All year-group per-semester tuition figures (Y7-Y10 ฿66,500/semester, Y11-Y13 ฿83,000/semester). The table has two semester columns and combines application, registration and insurance as ฿31,400. Academic year not stated; enrolment is accepted year-round and the page lists six registration-document requirements. Rechecked 7 October 2026: the page now shows a fee image the school uploaded in September 2026, which raised Years 7–10 from ฿63,000 to ฿66,500 per semester and Years 11–13 from ฿78,750 to ฿83,000. The image still states no academic year.
  • Published cost boundariesOfficial 2025/26 Parent-Student Handbook PDF Thirty-nine pages; cover, history and cost-related pages rendered and checked visually on 27 July 2026. The handbook states that extra classes require payment and that textbooks, uniforms and class supplies are sold through school facilities; it publishes no tariffs for those items.
  • Cambridge pathwaysbpis.ac.th/yr-10-11-igcse · bpis.ac.th/yr-12-13-a-level School publishes Cambridge IGCSE pathway for Y10-11 and Cambridge AS/A-Level for Y12-13. Single-board structure — no Edexcel option.
  • Sister-school relationship + Burapha groupburapha.ac.th · bpis.ac.th/our-history BEST started on 1 February 1997 and now publishes Kindergarten through Secondary 6. BPIS received its international-school licence and opened in 2018 as a separate international-secondary school in the same Burapha group. The umbrella email domain "bpic.ac.th" reflects the Burapha Pattanasart Institute of Chonburi, parent of both schools.
  • University outcomesbpis.ac.th — Bangkok University Visits BPIS · Student achievements School publishes university-guidance sessions from Thai universities (Bangkok University visit, Feb 2026) and names one alumnus, Mr. Daffa Cipta, as currently studying at Chulalongkorn University. Public university-destination data for BPIS graduates is still limited — useful signal, not a cohort table.
  • 2026–2027 calendarBPIS Academic Calendar AY 2026/2027 (PDF) Linked from the school’s calendar page and its 11 September 2026 notice (the notice’s own download link returned a not-found page). Term dates, exam weeks and the 16 August 2027 start of 2027–2028. Checked 12 October 2026; the fee page and fee image were unchanged the same day.

Published by TIMPAEMI CO., LTD. See a newer school source or a mismatch?

Suggest a correction

Compare and plan your next step