EDITORIAL DIRECTORY·SOURCE LINKS & CHECK DATES·FEES WHERE PUBLISHED·0 PAID PLACEMENTS
// HEAD-TO-HEAD · Established · British · Nongprue

TPIS vs BPIS.

Both records are in Nongprue, but their public evidence describes different age scopes and fee dates. TPIS publishes a full 1.5–18 route and a dated 2026/27 schedule. BPIS publishes a secondary-only Years 7–13 route and lower fee rows on a page that does not state its academic year. Compare the child's actual entry stage and a complete written offer, not the headline difference alone.

// 01 · Comparison table

Side by side.

TPIS uses its school-published 2026/27 fee PDF. BPIS uses its primary-undated tuition page plus its 2025/26 handbook for exclusions. The table treats BPIS as primary-undated and does not assign it an academic year.

// In this guide → TPIS editorial ↗ · BPIS editorial ↗ · British schools hub ↗ · Budget schools hub ↗ · Where to live ↗ · Start Here primer ↗ · Parent FAQ ↗ · All 120 comparisons ↗

TPIS vs BPIS · standard published tuition before full-year-payment discounts (all-in rows include named mandatory charges) · fee records: TPIS 2026/27, checked 23 August 2026; BPIS primary-undated, checked 29 August 2026
Dimension TPIS (Tara Pattana) BPIS (Burapha Pattanasart)
Founded2010 (ISP member since 2025)2018 (international secondary sister to BEST, est. 1997)
Address88 M. 13 Pattanakarn Road, Soi Tungklom-Tanman 9, Nongprue, Banglamung253/17 Moo 13, Sukhumvit-Pattaya Soi 81, Nongprue, Banglamung
Age range1.5–18 (Tara Tots → Grade 12)11–18 (Year 7 → Year 13 only)
Primary on campusYes — full pathway including Nursery through Grade 5No — BPIS starts at Year 7; the related BEST programme now publishes Kindergarten 1 through Secondary 6
CurriculumBritish EYFS → Cambridge + Edexcel IGCSE → AS/A-LevelBritish NC → Cambridge IGCSE → AS/A-Level
Exam pathway evidenceSchool publishes Cambridge and Pearson Edexcel routes; verify subjects for the entry yearSchool publishes Cambridge IGCSE and A-Level; independent Cambridge accreditation evidence was not located in the reviewed sources
Sixth FormA-Level only — no IB DiplomaA-Level only — no IB Diploma
Nursery 2 tuition฿273,000/yr (age 2)N/A — no primary
Grade 7 published fees฿574,000/yr; dated schedule names included and excluded items฿126,000 total across two displayed fee columns; fee page is undated and its all-inclusive wording conflicts with handbook references to paid items
Grade 10 IGCSE tuition฿627,000/yr (peak TPIS band — G9–10)฿126,000/yr (Y7–10 band)
Grade 12 published fees฿665,000/yr (Years 12–13)฿157,500 total across two displayed fee columns
One-time admission฿3,000–฿5,000 application + ฿90,000 enrolment (non-refundable)฿31,400 total (฿200 + ฿30,000 registration + ฿1,200 insurance)
Fee structureStandard tuition includes lunch, Primary/KS3 textbooks, insurance and stationeryThe fee page calls tuition all-inclusive, but the 2025/26 handbook says extra classes require payment and the school shop sells textbooks, uniforms and classroom supplies; tariffs are not published
Calendar evidenceThree payment terms shown in the dated TPIS scheduleTwo fee columns shown; request the current academic calendar rather than inferring it from billing
Network / programmesISP (since 2025) · Ror Dor Army Cadet · Duke of Edinburgh · LAMDA · dual exam boardsIndependent · sister of BEST (founded 1997) · no published enrichment catalogue
Sibling discountTuition: 5% second child and 10% third; the 2026/27 schedule lists no fourth-child rateNot published on the public fee page
Published pathwayStandalone full 1.5–18 on one campusBEST Thai-bilingual primary route (1997) → BPIS international secondary (2018)
Live editorialTPIS → read editorialBPIS → read editorial
Published support-cost labelSeparate school labels — “Special Educational Needs” and “English Language & Learning Support”; both are additional costs, with no amount published.No language- or learning-support tariff appears on the current primary-undated fee page.

For Grade 7, the public rows are ฿574,000 at TPIS and ฿126,000 across BPIS's two displayed fee columns. BPIS's page is undated, so this is a comparison of published evidence—not a promise that both figures govern the same start date. TPIS's dated schedule identifies inclusions and exclusions; BPIS's handbook names potentially paid items whose tariffs are not public. Request dated, grade-specific invoices from both schools before calculating a first-year difference.

// 02 · The decision framework

Five questions.
Five answers.

1. Does your child need primary on campus — or are they already Year 7+?

If your child is under Year 7, BPIS is not an option — it has no primary. TPIS is one of three full British pathways in Nongprue alongside MIS (see MIS vs TPIS for the Montessori alternative). If your child is Year 7 or above and you want affordable Cambridge secondary, BPIS is the structural fit at ฿126K/yr — unless you specifically need ISP network resources, dual exam-board optionality, Ror Dor Cadet for Thai-passport families, or a 3-term calendar aligned with siblings at TPIS or MIS. Families comparing TPIS vs BPIS for a Year 10 transfer are choosing between TPIS's all-in Established model (฿665K at IGCSE peak) and BPIS's all-inclusive claim (~฿126K).

2. Are you on the BEST → BPIS pathway — or investing in full ISP continuity at TPIS?

BPIS is presented by the school as the international-secondary sister of BEST, founded in 1997. That relationship does not establish automatic progression, admissions readiness or curriculum equivalence. Ask BPIS to confirm entry assessment, placement, subject options and whether BEST pupils receive any formal priority. A pupil arriving from TPIS or another school should use the same written admissions questions rather than assume one primary route offers stronger preparation.

3. Can you sustain TPIS fees across the full fee curve — especially G9–10?

TPIS's dated schedule rises from ฿574,000 in Years 7–9 to ฿627,000 in Years 10–11 and ฿665,000 in Years 12–13. BPIS's public page shows ฿126,000 for Years 7–10 and ฿157,500 for Years 11–13, but gives no academic year. Its all-inclusive wording also conflicts with handbook references to extra classes and school-shop items. Model the full intended pathway only after BPIS confirms the current tariff, compulsory extras, calendar and exam pathway in writing.

4. Do you need dual exam boards, Ror Dor Cadet, or ISP network — or is Cambridge-only sufficient?

TPIS publishes Cambridge and Pearson Edexcel routes plus Ror Dor, Duke of Edinburgh and LAMDA programmes. Ask which examination specifications and activities will actually run for the child's cohort. Ror Dor eligibility and any legal effect depend on official Thai rules and the student's circumstances; obtain current confirmation from the school and the relevant authority. BPIS publishes a Cambridge pathway, but independent Cambridge accreditation evidence and a comparable public enrichment catalogue were not located in the reviewed sources.

5. What university destination are you targeting at 18?

Both schools publish IGCSE-to-A-Level routes, but neither reviewed source set provides a complete recent cohort-level destination table. Ask for the subjects actually running for the child's entry year, recent cohort size, examination centre details, destination list and counselling calendar. A named university visit or individual alumnus does not establish cohort-wide outcomes.

Summary verdict

  • Choose TPIS if: you need a full nursery-through-A-Level pathway on one Nongprue campus; you want ISP network backing and dual Cambridge + Edexcel exam boards; Ror Dor Cadet, Duke of Edinburgh, or LAMDA matter; all-in tuition with lunch included fits your budgeting; and you accept ฿574K–฿665K at secondary versus BPIS's ฿126K–฿158K.
  • Keep BPIS on the shortlist if: your child is Year 7 or above; its lower undated public fee rows fit the budget; and admissions can document the current tariff, compulsory extras, calendar, exam pathway and placement in writing.

Neither fits — if…

You want Nongprue British with Montessori Early Years — see MIS vs TPIS. You want full pathway vs budget secondary without the ISP premium — see MIS vs BPIS. You need IB Diploma at Sixth Form — see IB Diploma hub. You need premium British with boarding — see TPIS vs Regents.

// PRIMARY EVIDENCE · record dates through 2026-08-29

Tara Pattana International School source ↗ · Burapha Pattanasart International School source ↗. Read each school editorial for claim-specific source links, document dates, fee inclusions and unresolved evidence conflicts.

// 03 · acceptance-stage check

Match the year.
Complete the invoice.

TPIS and BPIS should each name the child’s exact year, placement evidence, start date and next curriculum stages in writing. For a secondary applicant, request subjects expected to run, timetable constraints, examination arrangements and the qualification route those choices support. Broad British-pathway language is not a substitute for a usable cohort-level programme.

Build identical cost rows for tuition, application, registration, deposit, meals, transport, books, uniforms, devices, trips, examinations, clubs and language or learning support. Keep TPIS’s dated 2026/27 figures separate from BPIS’s undated published fee basis and ask BPIS to confirm the academic year applicable to the offer. Compare standard fees before recording discounts or instalment effects.

Observe the offered class at both schools and record teaching language, current pupil work, feedback routines, class staffing and support. If additional provision matters, request its staff member, frequency, group size, review date and price. Drive both routes at normal school times, including work and sibling stops, and obtain precise bus details if transport is considered.

The decision record should contain placement, pathway, classroom evidence, acceptance-stage cash, complete first-year and recurring costs, support, travel and the next review point. Save the offers and terms together, leaving any missing fee year or subject commitment unresolved until admissions answers it in writing.

// FAQ

Quick answers
before you decide.

Does BPIS have a primary school?

No. BPIS is secondary-only (Y7–13). Its sister school BEST (Burapa English-Programme School, founded 1997) is the published primary pathway. TPIS serves ages 1.5–18 on one campus with full British EYFS through A-Level.

Which is cheaper at Year 7?

The published Grade 7 rows are ฿126,000 across BPIS's two fee columns and ฿574,000 in TPIS's dated 2026/27 schedule. BPIS's page is undated, so obtain a current written offer before treating the difference as a live quote.

Does TPIS offer IB Diploma?

TPIS publishes Cambridge and Edexcel A-Level routes, not IB Diploma. BPIS publishes a Cambridge A-Level route, but independent Cambridge accreditation evidence was not located in the reviewed source set. Confirm examination specifications and centre arrangements for the intended cohort.

Can a TPIS primary student transfer to BPIS at Year 7?

A transfer can be requested, but BPIS must confirm admission, assessment and placement. Its fee page shows two billing columns but does not state the academic year or establish a two-semester calendar. The published Grade 7 rows are TPIS ฿574,000 for 2026/27 and BPIS ฿126,000 on an undated page.

Do TPIS and BPIS publish the same calendar structure?

TPIS's dated fee schedule shows three payment terms. BPIS's undated fee page shows two fee columns, which is not enough to establish the complete academic calendar. Request current term dates from BPIS before coordinating siblings or transfers.

Back to
the directory.

29 school records listed. Twenty-nine full editorials live. Record dates show the latest completed check.

PATTAYA SCHOOL GUIDE · A TIMPAEMI CO. PUBLICATION · MMXXVI