EDITORIAL DIRECTORY·SOURCE LINKS & CHECK DATES·FEES WHERE PUBLISHED·0 PAID PLACEMENTS
// TOPIC HUB

Affordable schools near Pattaya.
A fee filter, not a ranking.

The ledger has eleven current or undated public school-fee records whose top band is below ฿400K/year, plus one dated BJP snapshot captured 27 July 2026. They are not interchangeable: the set spans international schools, Thai bilingual programmes, a French pathway, a Japanese-medium school and primary-only specialists. BEST, Phoenix, BPIS and Sirasartsuksa publish undated figures; BPIS is secondary-only. BJP's former fee route is unavailable, so its recorded band requires current written confirmation. Kids Avenue is not included because it has no usable public fee range. Treat this as a price filter, then verify curriculum, age range, fee year and compulsory extras.

// 01 · Under-฿400K evidence map

What the filter contains.
And what it does not prove.

// In this hub → BEST vs Hastin ↗ · REPS vs Hastin ↗ · Belfry vs ISC ↗ · EFIP vs BEST ↗ · BEST vs BPIS ↗ · Sirasartsuksa Amata ↗ · BJP ↗ · TJAS Sriracha ↗

Seven records have a dated 2026 or 2026/27 tariff, four live fee pages omit the academic year, and BJP is retained only as a dated historical snapshot.

SchoolPathwayPublished scopeFee evidenceDecision boundaryEvidence sources
TJAS Sriracha Japanese national curriculum Elementary Grade 1-Lower Secondary Grade 3 ฿146K/yrFees verified Jul 2026 Dated calendar-year 2026; Japanese-language eligibility applies. School guide ↗ · Transfer eligibility ↗
REPS Ban Chang Thai bilingual day and boarding 1-18 ฿85K–฿154K/yrFees verified Jul 2026 Dated 2026/27; not an international-school credential. Parent guide ↗ · 2026/27 fee image ↗ · Boarding ↗
Hastin International Oxford international curriculum Pre-Nursery-Year 9 ฿170K–฿230K/yr2026 fees checked Aug 2026 Dated Academic Year 2026; current published route stops at Year 9. Lower secondary ↗ · 2026 tuition ↗
EFIP French / CNED pathway 3-18 ฿175K–฿235K/yrFees verified Jul 2026 Dated 2026/27; language readiness and CNED costs matter. AEFE school record ↗ · 2026/27 regulations ↗
El Dream A.C.E. Christian curriculum 3-18 ฿207K–฿290K/yrFees verified Jul 2026 Dated 2026/27; verify the leaving credential and recognition route. School website ↗ · 2026/27 fee PDF ↗
ISC Pattaya British primary specialist 2-11 ฿175K–฿360K/yrFees verified Jul 2026 Dated 2026/27; requires a separate Year 7 transition. School scope ↗ · 2026/27 fee PDF ↗
Belfry International British primary specialist Ages 2-11 (Nursery-Year 6) ฿301K–฿395K/yr2026/27 fees checked Aug 2026 Dated 2026/27; stops at Year 6 and has unpriced services. Course outline ↗ · 2026/27 fee PDF ↗
Sirasartsuksa Amata Thai Intensive English Programme Nursery-Primary 4 published (current operating scope unconfirmed; fee page stops at Primary 3) ฿47K–฿69K/yrFees verified Jul 2026 Live but undated fee page; current operating ceiling needs confirmation. School profile ↗ · Fee structure ↗
BEST Thai-English Programme Kindergarten 1-Secondary 6 ฿47K–฿166K/yrFee image checked Aug 2026 · year not stated Live fee image, academic year not stated. School website ↗ · Live fee image ↗
Phoenix Wittaya Thai-Cambridge bilingual programme 2-17+ ฿148K/yrFee page checked Aug 2026 · year not stated Live fee page, academic year not stated; Nursery is monthly and not annualised. School profile ↗ · Secondary route ↗ · Live fee page ↗
BPIS British secondary 11-18 ฿126K–฿158K/yrFees rechecked Aug 2026 Live but undated tariff; Years 7–13 only. School scope ↗ · Live fee page ↗
BJP Dated school-page snapshot 2-16 ฿80K–฿120K/yrDated fee snapshot · Jul 2026 27 July 2026 snapshot only; former route unavailable and current offer unconfirmed. Current official root ↗The dated snapshot is retained in the editorial; the former fee route is unavailable.

Excluded records either have no usable public annual range or publish a top tuition band at or above ฿400K. The threshold ignores entry fees, meals, transport, books, support and curriculum differences.

// 02 · Schools in this hub

12 schools.

// FAQ

Quick answers
for this topic.

What is the cheapest published school tuition in the Pattaya guide?

BEST publishes the lowest starting amount at ฿47,000 a year, while Sirasartsuksa's undated page shows a discounted Nursery amount of ฿47,400. A BJP school-page snapshot captured 27 July 2026 recorded ฿80,000-฿120,000 tuition plus annual registration, but the former route is unavailable and the current tariff requires confirmation. These are different curriculum, age-range and language models, so price alone is not a like-for-like comparison.

Does cheap mean lower quality?

Lower fees often mean smaller facilities, narrower age bands, a Thai-bilingual rather than international curriculum, or specialist language eligibility. Compare the exact programme, recognition, extra charges and onward pathway before treating the lowest headline as the best value.

Who can attend TJAS Sriracha?

TJAS is a Japanese-medium elementary and lower-secondary school. The school requires pupils to be able to follow ordinary instruction in Japanese and requires parents to handle school communication in Japanese. It is not a general English-medium alternative.

Back to
the directory.

29 school records listed. Twenty-nine full editorials live. Record dates show the latest completed check.

PATTAYA SCHOOL GUIDE · A TIMPAEMI CO. PUBLICATION · MMXXVI