Skip to main content

School profile / Pattaya

Phoenix Wittaya School

A Thai through-school in Nong Prue describing Cambridge-aligned teaching alongside its national curriculum. That alignment does not establish which external exams pupils take.

Illustration: an empty classroom at dusk seen from the back row, small desks with chairs tucked in and a few bags on them, a blank board, posters, low bookshelves, a teacher's desk with a globe, children's drawings and windows onto palms

At a glance

Tuition
฿154,980 a yearKindergarten to Secondary; academic year not stated; checked 10 October 2026. Fee table
Ages & grades
2-17+
Curriculum
Thai nationalBilingual delivery
Location
Nong Prue, Banglamung, Chonburi
Boarding
No boarding listed

Provision source: OPEC school record 1120100132 Campus-specific current private-school database entry; checked 29 July 2026.

For parents

Where the school is

ค่าเทอม โรงเรียนฟีนิกซ์วิทยา พัทยา ปีการศึกษา 2569 (2026/27) เท่าไร?

โรงเรียนเผยแพร่ค่าเล่าเรียน 154,980–154,980 บาทต่อปี แต่ไม่ได้ระบุปีการศึกษา เราจึงยังไม่ถือเป็นค่าเทอมปี 2026/27 ควรขอตารางค่าใช้จ่ายที่ระบุปีการศึกษาจากโรงเรียน

Open: the school’s own website shows its current fee page (checked 14 October 2026).

The experience

Learning and school life

Illustration: an empty kindergarten room at dusk, building blocks and a teddy bear on a round play rug, a low table with tiny chairs, a small play tent lit from inside with floor cushions, cubbies with little backpacks and a wide window

Cambridge-aligned teaching

Phoenix’s own site says it follows the Thai curriculum and aligns learning with Cambridge standards. The school’s current OPEC record confirms the private-school identity and grade scope. That curriculum description does not establish Cambridge authorisation for this campus.

More detail

No current campus-specific Cambridge school-finder entry was found in the sources checked. Ask admissions which Cambridge syllabuses, progression tests, textbooks or external examinations are actually used in the child’s grade and whether any candidate entry is made through Phoenix or another centre. A logo, framework reference or choice of books is not equivalent to programme authorisation.

Secondary provision

The current secondary page describes Mathayom 1 through Mathayom 6, and the detailed age-placement chart maps older pupils through age 17+/Year 13. The homepage summary instead says ages 2–15. The official pages conflict, so confirm the highest currently enrolled age and grade before treating Phoenix as a through-school.

More detail

The remaining question is the leaving route. Request the precise Thai qualification, subject choices in upper secondary, language of instruction by subject, external examinations, transcript format and recent destinations. If a later move to IGCSE, A-Level, IB or an American diploma is possible, ask how Phoenix maps its grades and whether admissions at the receiving school typically requires testing or repetition.

Published enrolment

The school’s about page says it has more than 350 children and more than 25 nationalities. This does not identify current numbers in a particular grade or class. Ask for the child’s cohort size and specialist staffing, especially in the later secondary years.

The fee picture

Published costs and gaps

Separate annual tuition, monthly Nursery fees and additional charges.

School-published tuition · academic year unstated฿154,980 / year

Kindergarten, Primary and Secondary each have the same published annual tuition, billed in two ฿77,490 terms. Nursery is ฿12,000 per month; the number of billed months is not stated. These are not complete costs for a particular child.

Cost source. Official Phoenix fee-information page Checked 10 October 2026. The live page publishes the amounts below, but does not name an academic year or Nursery billing-month count.

Tuition and additional charges

School-published fee information · academic year unstated · checked 10 October 2026 · THB
Stage or chargePublished amountBilling or qualification
Nursery tuition฿12,000 / monthNumber of billed months not stated
Kindergarten tuition฿154,980 / year฿77,490 per term · two terms
Primary tuition฿154,980 / year฿77,490 per term · two terms
Secondary tuition฿154,980 / year฿77,490 per term · two terms
Enrolment฿40,000Payable on admission · refund status unstated
Books฿3,000 / year Nursery; ฿8,000 Kindergarten; ฿10,000 Primary and SecondarySeparately listed
Lunch฿5,000 / year Nursery; ฿12,000 Kindergarten; ฿12,000 Primary; ฿14,000 SecondarySeparately listed; confirm whether compulsory

The school lists uniform and PE kit, ID cards, external competitions, after-school classes, trips and camps, visa processing where relevant, bus service and accident insurance as excluded, without public prices. Ask which charges are compulsory for the child's class, the applicable academic year, the number of Nursery months and the refund terms before comparing totals.

Planning a visit

Visit and admissions

Location and practical details

Address
111 Moo 13, Soi Pattanakarn 9/1, Nong Prue, Banglamung

Arrange a visit

Official admissions

Location and calendar should be tested against the family’s routine

The official school and OPEC records place Phoenix at 111 Moo 13 in Nong Prue, around the Pattanakarn/Thung Klom-Tan Man area, rather than the older Pattaya City address. The fee page states that the academic year begins in May, consistent with a Thai school calendar rather than the August start common at international schools.

More detail

Confirm exact term dates, holidays, arrival and dismissal times, transport stops and after-school collection. A mixed-school family can face conflicting calendars even when tuition looks attractive, and an inland school-run route can be much longer than the map suggests.

Term dates 2026/27

Not published. The school’s calendar page shows conflicting dates, so we do not repeat them. Ask admissions for the 2026/27 calendar before booking travel.

Accreditation, checked at the source

We found no accreditation claim on this school’s website that an awarding body could confirm on 14 October 2026. Ask the school which inspections or memberships apply and for the certificate.

Confirmed means we read it on the awarding body’s or government’s own page on 14 October 2026. The Cambridge International, CIS, ISAT and COBIS search directories could not be reopened that day, so listings found only there are not shown.

Official channels

The school’s website links no social profiles we could confirm on 14 October 2026.

For your conversation

Questions to ask

  • Which fee year applies?Ask for a dated quote for the child's stage, with Nursery billed months or two-term tuition, the ฿40,000 enrolment fee and refund terms.
  • What is the full cost?Confirm whether lunch and books are compulsory, then price transport, uniform, insurance, activities and any other required charges.
  • Which entry year and qualification route apply?Confirm the operating grades, subject pathway and leaving credential for this child.
  • What is the journey from home?Request a route-specific transport price and test arrival and dismissal times.
  • What support is available?Request the grade timetable, class support and any separately charged language or learning provision.

Evidence and dates

Sources and dates

  • Official fee pagePhoenix fee information Checked 10 October 2026. Publishes two-term annual tuition for Kindergarten through Secondary, monthly Nursery tuition, enrolment, books, lunch and exclusions; fee year and Nursery billed months are unstated.
  • School factsOfficial about page Founding year, Thai private bilingual identity, 350+ children and 25+ nationalities.
  • Grade scopeOfficial age-placement page Maps entry from age 2+ through Year 13/Mathayom 6.
  • SecondaryOfficial secondary page Confirms Mathayom 1-6 provision and the school’s own Cambridge-aligned wording.
  • RegistrationOPEC school record 1120100132 Campus-specific current private-school database entry; checked 29 July 2026.

Published by TIMPAEMI CO., LTD. See a newer school source or a mismatch?

Suggest a correction