EDITORIAL DIRECTORY·SOURCE LINKS & CHECK DATES·FEES WHERE PUBLISHED·0 PAID PLACEMENTS
// HEAD-TO-HEAD · Established · British · Nongprue

MIS vs BPIS.

Both records are in Nongprue, but their public evidence describes different age-band models. MIS publishes a full 2–18 route and a dated 2026/27 tuition-plus-supplementary schedule. BPIS publishes a secondary-only Years 7–13 route and lower fee rows on a page that does not state its academic year. The useful decision is not which school is “best”; it is whether the age range, documented pathway and complete written offer work for this child.

// 01 · Comparison table

Side by side.

MIS uses its school-published 2026/27 schedule. BPIS uses its public fee page, which shows two fee columns but does not state an academic year; the annual rows below add those two displayed amounts without treating them as proof of the school calendar. BPIS's handbook also identifies potentially paid items that its fee page does not price. Checked 23 August 2026.

// In this guide → MIS editorial ↗ · BPIS editorial ↗ · British schools hub ↗ · Budget schools hub ↗ · Where to live ↗ · Start Here primer ↗ · Parent FAQ ↗ · All 120 comparisons ↗

MIS vs BPIS · standard published tuition before full-year-payment discounts (all-in rows include named mandatory charges) · fee records: MIS 2026/27, checked 29 July 2026; BPIS primary-undated, checked 29 August 2026
Dimension MIS (Mooltripakdee) BPIS (Burapha Pattanasart)
Founded20102018 (international secondary sister to BEST, est. 1997)
Address77 Moo 3 Chaiyaponvithi 25, Nongprue, Banglamung253/17 Moo 13, Sukhumvit-Pattaya Soi 81, Nongprue, Banglamung
Age range2–18 (Preschool A → Year 13)11–18 (Year 7 → Year 13 only)
Primary on campusYes — full pathway including Montessori-on-EYFS (ages 2–5)No — BPIS starts at Year 7; the related BEST programme now publishes Kindergarten 1 through Secondary 6
CurriculumBritish EYFS + Montessori → IGCSE → AS/A-LevelBritish NC → Cambridge IGCSE → AS/A-Level
Exam pathway evidenceSchool publishes Cambridge IGCSE and AS/A-Level; verify the child's subjectsSchool publishes Cambridge IGCSE and A-Level; independent Cambridge accreditation evidence was not located in the reviewed sources
Kindergarten all-in฿322,500/yr (tuition ฿265,500 + supp ฿57,000)N/A — no primary
Year 7 published fees฿442,500/yr (tuition ฿357,000 + compulsory supplementary ฿85,500)฿126,000 total across two displayed fee columns; fee page is undated and its all-inclusive wording conflicts with handbook references to paid items
Year 10 all-in฿524,700/yr (tuition ฿436,200 + supp ฿88,500)฿126,000/yr (Y7–10 band)
Year 11 published fees฿487,550 total (two tuition terms plus published supplementary charges)฿157,500 total across two displayed fee columns
Year 12 published fees฿609,000/yr (tuition ฿517,500 + compulsory supplementary ฿91,500)฿157,500 total across two displayed fee columns
Year 13 published fees฿584,050 total (two tuition terms plus published supplementary charges)฿157,500 total across two displayed fee columns
One-time admission฿3,000 application + ฿70,000 enrolment + ฿10,000 deposit (FY26/27)฿31,400 total (฿200 + ฿30,000 registration + ฿1,200 insurance)
Fee structureTuition + compulsory supplementary split (meals, insurance and resources included in supplementary fee)The fee page calls tuition all-inclusive, but the 2025/26 handbook says extra classes require payment and the school shop sells textbooks, uniforms and classroom supplies; tariffs are not published
Calendar evidenceThree fee terms shown in the dated MIS scheduleTwo fee columns shown; request the current academic calendar rather than inferring it from billing
ELS fees publishedYes — Moderate ฿45K–฿75K/yr · Intensive ฿60K–฿90K/yr by year groupNot on public fee page — verify on tour
Published pathwayStandalone full 2–18 on one campusBEST Thai-bilingual primary route (1997) → BPIS international secondary (2018)
Live editorialMIS → read editorialBPIS → read editorial
Published support-cost labelSeparate school labels — English Learning Support: ฿45,000–฿90,000/year; Additional Educational Needs: case-by-case after assessment.No language- or learning-support tariff appears on the current primary-undated fee page.

For Year 7, the public rows are ฿442,500 at MIS after adding its named compulsory supplementary fee and ฿126,000 across BPIS's two displayed fee columns. The BPIS page is undated, so this is a comparison of published evidence—not a promise that both figures govern the same start date. A first-year MIS calculation is ฿525,500 before transport; a BPIS calculation using its public tuition and named entry charges is ฿157,400 before any unpriced handbook items. Ask both schools for a dated, grade-specific invoice and inclusion list.

// 02 · The decision framework

Five questions.
Five answers.

1. Does your child need primary on campus — or are they already Year 7+?

If your child is under Year 7, BPIS is not an option — it has no primary. MIS is one of three full British pathways in Nongprue alongside TPIS (see MIS vs TPIS). If your child is Year 7 or above and you want affordable Cambridge secondary, BPIS is the structural fit at ฿126K/yr — unless you specifically need Montessori Early Years continuity, published ELS fee transparency, or a 3-term calendar aligned with siblings at MIS or TPIS. Families comparing MIS vs BPIS for a Year 10 transfer are choosing between MIS's transparent split-fee Established model (~฿525K all-in at Y10) and BPIS's all-inclusive claim (~฿126K).

2. Are you on the BEST → BPIS pathway — or transferring cold at Y7?

BPIS is presented by the school as the international-secondary sister of BEST, founded in 1997. That relationship does not establish automatic progression, admissions readiness or curriculum equivalence. Ask BPIS to confirm entry assessment, placement, subject options and whether BEST pupils receive any formal priority. A pupil arriving from MIS or another school should use the same written admissions questions rather than assume one primary route offers stronger preparation.

3. Can you budget MIS all-in — not headline tuition alone?

MIS separates tuition from a compulsory supplementary fee: Preschool is ฿210,000 plus ฿57,000, while Year 7 is ฿357,000 plus ฿85,500. BPIS's public page calls tuition all-inclusive, but its handbook identifies extra classes and school-shop items without publishing tariffs. Treat the ฿126,000 row as an incomplete public-cost record until admissions confirms the academic year, compulsory exclusions, examinations, uniforms, trips, transport and support in writing. Independent Cambridge accreditation evidence for BPIS was not located in the reviewed sources.

4. Do you want Montessori Early Years — or standard British from age 2?

MIS describes its Early Years as Montessori integrated with British EYFS before transition to primary. Ask to observe the proposed class and request the timetable, teacher credentials and transition approach rather than relying on the programme label alone. BPIS starts at Year 7, so Early Years methodology is not part of this secondary-stage decision.

5. What university destination are you targeting at 18?

Both schools publish IGCSE-to-A-Level routes, but neither reviewed source set provides a complete recent cohort-level destination table. Ask for the subjects actually running for the child's entry year, recent cohort size, examination centre details, destination list and counselling calendar. A named university visit or individual alumnus does not establish cohort-wide outcomes.

Summary verdict

  • Choose MIS if: you need a full 2–18 British pathway on one Nongprue campus; you want Montessori-on-EYFS for ages 2–5; transparent tuition + supplementary breakdown matters for your budgeting; published ELS fees for non-native English speakers matter; and you accept ~฿442K–฿609K all-in at secondary versus BPIS's ฿126K–฿158K.
  • Keep BPIS on the shortlist if: your child is Year 7 or above; its lower undated public fee rows fit the budget; and admissions can document the current tariff, compulsory extras, calendar, exam pathway and placement in writing.

Neither fits — if…

You want Nongprue British with ISP network resources — see MIS vs TPIS or TPIS vs BPIS. You need IB Diploma at Sixth Form — see IB Diploma hub. You need premium British with boarding — see Rugby vs Regents.

// PRIMARY EVIDENCE · record dates through 2026-08-29

Mooltripakdee International School source ↗ · Burapha Pattanasart International School source ↗. Read each school editorial for claim-specific source links, document dates, fee inclusions and unresolved evidence conflicts.

// 03 · final offer check

Reconcile the child’s
complete school week.

MIS and BPIS should each supply a dated offer for the child’s exact class, not merely confirm a published fee band. Put tuition, application, registration, deposit, meals, transport, books, uniforms, trips, examinations, clubs and any language or learning support into the same rows. Mark every charge as compulsory, optional or not applicable, and separate sums due before attendance from those payable later in the year.

Ask each school to show how the proposed class connects to the next three stages. Record the teaching language by subject, the qualification route currently available at the child’s eventual senior stage, and any point at which a transfer or new admissions decision becomes necessary. Curriculum labels are useful orientation, but a current timetable, samples of pupil work and a clear progression map provide better evidence for this child.

Use the visit to observe an ordinary lesson. Note how teachers explain unfamiliar work, how children ask for help, how Thai and English are used, and what happens when pupils work at different speeds. If support may be needed, request the responsible staff member, frequency, group size, review date and cost in writing. A general assurance should not be treated as a child-specific provision plan.

Finally, drive both routes at the intended arrival and collection times and place the journey beside each school calendar. Include work, sibling stops, clubs and care outside core hours. The decision record should contain the exact placement, complete first-year total, recurring-year total, real weekly travel and the next pathway checkpoint. Leave any missing fee or unanswered progression question open until admissions resolves it.

Before paying, save the dated quotation, fee terms, calendar and placement email together. Review the pack after both visits and ask each school to correct any mismatch between the conversation and the written offer.

// FAQ

Quick answers
before you decide.

Does BPIS have a primary school?

No. BPIS is secondary-only (Y7–13). Its sister school BEST (Burapa English-Programme School, founded 1997) is the published primary pathway. MIS serves ages 2–18 on one campus with Montessori-on-EYFS Early Years.

Which is cheaper at Year 7?

The published Year 7 rows are ฿126,000 across BPIS's two fee columns and ฿442,500 at MIS after its named compulsory supplementary fee. BPIS's page is undated, so obtain a current written offer before treating the difference as a live quote.

Are MIS and BPIS in the same area?

Both publish Nongprue, Banglamung addresses. Test each route at the family's real drop-off and collection times; this page does not claim a typical journey.

Can a MIS primary student transfer to BPIS at Year 7?

A transfer can be requested, but BPIS must confirm admission, assessment and placement. Do not infer preparation or priority from the previous school, and request BPIS's current calendar because its fee page only shows two billing columns.

Do MIS and BPIS publish the same calendar structure?

MIS's dated fee schedule shows three terms. BPIS's undated fee page shows two fee columns, which is not enough to establish the complete academic calendar. Request current term dates from BPIS before coordinating siblings or transfers.

Back to
the directory.

29 school records listed. Twenty-nine full editorials live. Record dates show the latest completed check.

PATTAYA SCHOOL GUIDE · A TIMPAEMI CO. PUBLICATION · MMXXVI