Skip to main content

School comparison

BEST vs BPIS

Thai-English K1–Secondary 6 vs British Y7–13: overlapping secondary years, fees and qualification choice.

The schools

Provision

School offer for Burapa English-Programme School of Thailand and Burapha Pattanasart International School
What to compareBurapa English-Programme School of ThailandBurapha Pattanasart International School
AreaBanglamung · 253/12 Moo 13, Nongprue, BanglamungBanglamung · 253/17 Moo 13, Sukhumvit-Pattaya Alley 81, Nongprue, Banglamung, Chonburi 20150
Age / grade spanKindergarten 1-Secondary 611-18
Published curriculumThai-English Bilingual EP · Thai MoEBritish (English National Curriculum, KS3-5) · Cambridge IGCSE (Y10-11) · AS/A-Level (Y12-13)
Teaching languagesThai · EnglishEnglish (medium) · Thai
BoardingNoNo

Tuition and other charges

A school-wide fee range is not a quote for one child. Check the academic year, exact year group, compulsory charges and what tuition includes before comparing totals.

BEST vs BPIS · standard published tuition before full-year-payment discounts (all-in rows include named mandatory charges) · fee years: BEST primary-undated; BPIS primary-undated · checked 7 October 2026

Published costs for Burapa English-Programme School of Thailand and Burapha Pattanasart International School
What to compareBurapa English-Programme School of ThailandBurapha Pattanasart International School
Published tuition range฿47,000–฿166,000/yr standard tuition฿133,000–฿166,000/yr standard tuition
Fee year / verificationprimary-undated · checked 27 July 2026primary-undated · checked 7 October 2026
Fee structure and extrasThe school's current fee image publishes no academic year. Annualised tuition from the two term columns is: Kindergarten 1-2 ฿47,000; Kindergarten 3 ฿55,000; Primary 1-3 ฿72,000; Primary 4-6 ฿84,000; Secondary 1-3 ฿133,000; Secondary 4-6 ฿166,000. The separate combined application/registration/insurance column is ฿17,570 for Kindergarten (฿200 + ฿15,500 + ฿1,870), ฿22,070 for Primary (฿200 + ฿20,000 + ฿1,870) and ฿32,365 for Secondary (฿200 + ฿30,000 + ฿2,165). The school publishes bus and food services but no current prices for them. Uniform, books, activities and examinations are not priced on the fee page. Treat the schedule as primary-undated and request the applicable academic year in writing.School-published tuition page, academic year not stated: Years 7-10 ฿133,000/year (฿66,500 × two semesters); Years 11-13 ฿166,000/year (฿83,000 × two semesters). The page combines application ฿200, registration/admission ฿30,000 and insurance ฿1,200 as ฿31,400 in one-time entry charges. The fee page describes tuition as all-inclusive, but the school's 2025/26 handbook says extra classes require payment and that its bookstore and school shop sell textbooks, uniforms and class supplies. No public tariff is given for those items, transport, trips or external examinations. Obtain a written, grade-specific inclusion list before accepting a place. Admissions are accepted year-round.
Sibling discountNo published figure foundNo published figure found
Primary fee sourceSchool sourceSchool source
Language and learning support chargesNo language- or learning-support tariff appears on the current primary-undated fee page.No language- or learning-support tariff appears on the current primary-undated fee page.

Beyond tuition

Other practical details

Other differences and source notes for Burapa English-Programme School of Thailand and Burapha Pattanasart International School
What to compareBurapa English-Programme School of ThailandBurapha Pattanasart International School
Accreditations recordedThai Ministry of EducationThai Ministry of Education · Cambridge Assessment International Education (CAIE)
Source checked2026-07-292026-07-29
Year established19972018
Student countNot school-publishedNot school-published
Campus sizeNot school-publishedNot school-published

Before you decide

Where the routes differ

1. Which curriculum and teaching language fit the child?

BEST publishes Thai-English Bilingual EP · Thai MoE for Kindergarten 1-Secondary 6; BPIS publishes British (English National Curriculum, KS3-5) · Cambridge IGCSE (Y10-11) · AS/A-Level (Y12-13) for 11-18. Ask for a current weekly timetable, not only a curriculum logo, so you can see which subjects are actually taught in each language.

2. Which number belongs to the child’s exact grade?

BEST publishes ฿47,000–฿166,000/yr standard tuition; BPIS publishes ฿133,000–฿166,000/yr standard tuition. Compare the grade-specific total after mandatory registration and extras, not the endpoints alone. If the range covers very different ages, the child’s own row matters more than either endpoint.

3. Is the fee evidence current enough for a commitment?

BEST: primary-undated, checked 27 July 2026. BPIS: primary-undated, checked 7 October 2026. The comparison uses standard published tuition before full-year-payment discounts; discounted figures are labelled as such. A primary-undated schedule is school-published but cannot safely be assigned to an academic year. Save the dated school document or email alongside the offer.

4. Does the school cover the family’s full time horizon?

Compare each published age span with the year your child needs. If either school ends before graduation, shortlist the next school and price that transition now. BEST: no boarding listed in the sources reviewed. BPIS: no boarding listed in the sources reviewed.

5. What belongs in the written admissions quote?

Ask both schools for a dated, grade-specific invoice separating tuition, registration, deposit, meals, transport, books, uniforms, support and examination charges. Also confirm the teaching language, qualification route and next transfer point in writing.

Common questions
What is the biggest structural difference between these schools?

BEST publishes Thai-English Bilingual EP · Thai MoE for Kindergarten 1-Secondary 6; BPIS publishes British (English National Curriculum, KS3-5) · Cambridge IGCSE (Y10-11) · AS/A-Level (Y12-13) for 11-18.

Which school publishes the lower tuition?

BEST publishes ฿47,000–฿166,000/yr standard tuition; BPIS publishes ฿133,000–฿166,000/yr standard tuition. Compare the grade-specific total after mandatory registration and extras, not the endpoints alone.

Are the two fee figures directly comparable?

BEST: primary-undated, checked 27 July 2026. BPIS: primary-undated, checked 7 October 2026. The comparison uses standard published tuition before full-year-payment discounts; discounted figures are labelled as such. A primary-undated schedule is school-published but cannot safely be assigned to an academic year.

Do either of these schools offer boarding?

BEST: no boarding listed in the sources reviewed. BPIS: no boarding listed in the sources reviewed.

What should families confirm before paying?

Ask both schools for a dated, grade-specific invoice separating tuition, registration, deposit, meals, transport, books, uniforms, support and examination charges. Also confirm the teaching language, qualification route and next transfer point in writing.

Do not confuse the shared school group.

BEST and BPIS are connected by the Burapa school group and share a Nongprue setting, but they are not the same educational offer at different prices. BEST publishes a Thai-English bilingual English Programme from Kindergarten through Secondary 6. BPIS publishes a British international secondary route for Years 7–13 with school-published IGCSE and AS/A-Level pathways. The overlap is in secondary age, but the language balance, school system and intended leaving route are different. A family should decide which pathway it wants before treating the comparison as an internal upgrade or downgrade.

BEST can make sense for a child who needs Thai-English continuity through Secondary 6, or for a household that values the Thai Ministry of Education context alongside English exposure. BPIS can make sense for a child entering Years 7–13 whose family specifically wants the published British secondary progression and can confirm the exact examination and subject offer. Neither choice should be made from a school-group name alone. Ask both admissions teams how a child transfers between the two, how placement is decided, which credits or records are needed and whether the intended year group has a place.

Both schedules need
a current quote.

BEST’s live fee image publishes annualised figures from ฿47,000 in Kindergarten 1–2 to ฿166,000 in Secondary 4–6, but does not identify an academic year. BPIS publishes ฿133,000 for Years 7–10 and ฿166,000 for Years 11–13, but its live tuition page also does not state an academic year. That means neither public figure is a substitute for the current fee offer. Confirm the year, exact stage, payment dates and whether any displayed amount assumes a particular payment method.

The entry-cost labels differ. BEST publishes combined application, registration and insurance totals by stage. BPIS publishes a combined application, registration/admission and insurance amount. Ask what is refundable, whether a sibling rule applies, how a mid-year entry is billed and whether any school-shop, uniform, book, examination, transport or activity cost is compulsory. BPIS describes tuition as all-inclusive, while its handbook separately mentions paid extra classes and school-sold supplies. That is a reason to request an itemised written inclusion list, not a reason to assume a hidden total.

Start with the child’s
next qualification.

For a child entering secondary school, ask what leaving route the family expects and what evidence is needed to reach it. BEST’s Thai-English Programme and BPIS’s school-published British secondary pathway are not interchangeable. Ask about the language of core subjects, examination preparation, subject choice, university guidance and support for a child moving from another curriculum. For BPIS, ask which IGCSE and A-Level subjects are available in the intended cohort and whether there are any external examination costs. For BEST, ask how its bilingual programme prepares students for the family’s intended Thai or international next step.

Location is shared more closely than in many comparisons, but the school day still needs testing. Ask about arrival routines, transport, after-school activities, parent communication and who helps a new child settle. Visit the proposed year group rather than only general facilities. A clear admissions offer should name the class, fee year, payment basis, support plan and required charges.

Keep the dated fee image, written quote, placement confirmation and payment terms together. The right choice is the pathway that fits the child’s language, future qualification and complete household budget—not merely the lower headline number.

Make the offer child-specific.

Give both schools the child’s current reports, date of birth, language profile, support needs and intended start date. Ask which class is proposed, what assessment is required, whether a place is open and how the school will support the first term. A system change can involve different subject language, reporting, expectations and examination preparation. The admissions team should explain the practical transition, not only the name of the programme.

Ask for the full first-year budget in writing. It should separate tuition, entry charges, insurance, deposits, books, uniforms, meals, transport, activities, trips, examinations, support and payment dates. Mark each item compulsory, optional, refundable, non-refundable or quote-only. If the family expects a later move, ask how school records are issued and who discusses the next pathway. Keep the current quote, fee evidence, placement note and terms together before transferring any payment.

A shared campus cluster can make this a convenient comparison, but convenience is not the same as fit. The right answer is the route that gives the child the appropriate language environment, recognised next step, manageable daily routine and a complete cost the household understands.